Bitter cold Landguard Fort

I somehow managed to convince Tracy that it would be a great idea for her to join me on a trip to Landguard, (not just so she could see where I seem to spend half my life at the moment :)). However, it was just my rotten luck that it turned out to be the windiest, coldest, and wettest (if you got caught by the spray off the sea), so she wasn’t that impressed, and I’m not sure she’ll go back again 😛
This time, I also turned my camera inland and at the fort itself, but I could only really muster some black and white renderings of the place. Perhaps I need a challenge to get some better images?

Anyway, hopefully this latest set of images will convey the conditions we endured… And no, I’m not becoming a twitcher! 🙂
2012-11-19_011.jpg
2012-11-19_012.jpg
2012-11-19_013.jpg
2012-11-19_015.jpg
2012-11-19_014.jpg

Leave a Reply

