The Martians have landed!

I had great pleasure exploring an area of sea defences at Felixstowe that I hadn’t even known existed until a few days ago. The moment I saw a glimpse of the structures whilst performing my usual virtual tour using Google maps and street view, I knew I’d found another potential location for some great images.

I first went there early in the morning hoping for a decent sunrise, but the conditions were a bit flat to say the least, although I did manage to grab a few keepers. However, it was the visit at the end of the day that exited me the most, as the sky was great and the tide was out, allowing me to explore the seaward facing side of the structure, where this morning there had been 4-5 foot of water!

I hope you like the images I managed to get?

2013-01-11_0001.jpg
2013-01-11_0002.jpg
2013-01-11_0003.jpg
2013-01-11_0004.jpg
2013-01-11_0005.jpg
2013-01-11_0006.jpg

Leave a Reply

