Kingsfleet

I thought I’d take a stroll along the marshes along the estuary of the river Deben at Old Felixstowe.
I didn’t get too far as I didn’t really have the right footwear for the extremely muddy conditions. I believe the area sis known as Kinsgsfleet and apparently this is the area of marshes and drained farmland derives its name from the fleet of King Edward III who assembled his ships here in 1338 before sailing against France.
I shall have to explore some more in the warmer months.
2013-02-15_0001.jpg
2013-02-15_0002.jpg

Leave a Reply

