Butterflies

I only recently discovered that there is a butterfly farm just up the road from me at Jimmy’s Farm!
So with my new macro lens and the 70-200mm, I set off reasonably early to try to avoid the hottest part of the day, although the heat and humidity in the butterfly house was only just bearable with 20 minute stints 🙂

Anyway, had a great time and I can wholeheartedly recommend a visit if you are in the area. Well worth it.

Butterflies
Butterflies
Butterflies
Butterflies
Butterflies
Butterflies
Butterflies
Butterflies

OK, so not technically a butterfly, (well not at all really :), but I saw him on the way out and he seemed to want his picture taken 🙂
Butterflies

Leave a Reply

